European Technical Working Group on Formal Methods in Railway Control

University of Surrey, Guildford, UK, January 2015
[from left to the right: Faron Moller, Steve Schneider, Monika Seisenberger, Helen Treharne, Anne Haxthausen,
Markus Roggenbach, Bas Luttik, Jaco van de Pol, Alessandro Fantechi, Andrea Bonacchi, Phillip James, Mike Smith]

Mission Statement

The European Technical Working Group is an academic group, informed by industry. Born out of interest in interlockings, in the mid-term perspective it aspires to scientifically study future railway control systems.

Internally, in the short term it will focus on topics such as verification, DSLs, quantitative analysis, and simulation. Externally, it will make predictions and provide scientific arguments in decision making.

Railway groups

The TWG has been formed by the railway verfication groups at

Next Meeting: shall be aligned with ISOLA 2016.

3rd Meeting at Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam, The Netherlands, 13.11.15

Scientific presentations and discussions:

2nd Meeting at Universita di Firenze, Florence, Italy, 8.6.15

1st Meeting at University of Surrey, Guildford, UK, 28. & 29.1.15

Scientific presentations:
Contact and chair of the Group:
Markus Roggenbach
Swansea University

Last modified: 1.12.15